"Thiss is the beginninng of yourr actinng careeer."
"lol"
"link to so called video"
Clicking the link sends you to a fake youtube page and a message saying
"The content requires Adobe Flash player 10.37, Would you like to install it now."
You don't have to press anything before you are asked to download "setup.exe"
DON'T DOWNLOAD THIS, OR EVEN CLICK THE LINK!
I did attempt to find out what the virus was called but all I could get was
"Trojan/Downloader Gen."
Koodface
I few months ago ‘Koodface’ firus was doing the rounds, this virus had the sole purpose of attempting to steal sensitive information like credit card details.
'Koobface' spreads by sending a message to people's inboxes, pretending to be from a Facebook friend.
It says "you look funny in this new video" or "you look just awesome in this new video".
By clicking on the link provided they're then asked to watch a "secret video by Tom".
When users try and play the video they're asked to download the latest version of Adobe Flash Player.
If they do, that's when the virus takes hold and attacks the computer.
New Virus (FaceBook violation)
This month we are seeing a new virus that sends a message to peoples inbox with the following content.
"someone has just reported you to FaceBook for violating our Terms of Service. - This is your official warning! - [Click here to find out why you were reported] - Request FaceBook look at what has happened and rule immediately."
Clicking on that link will lead you directly to the virus.
Anyone with information regarding the above viruses or any new ones please contact us at help@insecure.org.uk